Election results, wards and boundaries

How we divide up Hart for voting purposes, where boundaries are and results of elections

Election results 2024

Results for the general election for North East Hampshire constituency on 4 July 2024

Results for wards in the district elections on 2 May 2024

Election results 2023

Results for wards in the district, town and parish elections on 4 May 2023

Previous results

Here you will find details of election results, including who was elected and how many people voted in local, county and parliamentary elections. 


Hart District is divided into 11 wards with each ward represented by three district councillors.

There are also 21 town and parish councils in the district. They each elect their own town and parish councillors.

Wards Electorate
Blackwater & Hawley 6,358
Crookham East 5,887
Crookham West and ​Ewshot 8,068
Fleet Central 6,671
Fleet East 6,199
Fleet West 6,824
Hartley Wintney 7,325
Hook 7,546
Odiham 6,488
Yateley East 6,677
Yateley West 6,684
Total electorate (April 2024) 74,727

You can view a map of the district showing the parliamentary constituency, county division, district ward and parish boundaries. On the site, enter your postcode and then click on the My Maps tab. Select Council and Democracy in the left-hand menu and choose the map overlays you want to view.

Electoral boundaries

We are responsible for the review and allocation of polling districts and polling stations and ensure they meet the needs of all voters. We review all polling districts and polling stations every five years.

We review parish/town council boundaries under a community governance review.

The Local Government Boundary Commission sets district ward and county division boundaries.