New Chairman and Cabinet members for Hart

Councillor Dermot Smith

A new Chairman and Vice-Chairman were elected for 2024/25 at the Hart District Council Annual General Meeting on Thursday 16 May. The Cabinet members and Chairmen of Hart District Council Committees were also appointed.

Councillor Dermot Smith was elected as Chairman of the Council and Councillor Chris Dorn as Vice-Chairman.

The Cabinet Members are:

  • Leader and Strategic Direction and Partnerships - Councillor David Neighbour
  • Deputy Leader and Finance - Councillor James Radley 
  • Climate Change and Corporate Services - Councillor Richard Quarterman
  • Community Services - Councillor Stuart Bailey
  • Digital and Communications - Councillor Tony Clarke
  • Parking and Community Safety - Councillor Tina Collins
  • Planning Policy and Development Management - Councillor Alan Oliver
  • Regulatory - Councillor Peter Wildsmith

Please visit Your councillors and other representatives page for more information about councillors in Hart.

There are 33 seats on the Council, currently made up of 12 Liberal Democrats, 11 Community Campaign Hart (CCH), nine Conservatives and one Independent. Following the elections on Thursday 2 May, five new councillors have been elected.

Is this page helpful?

Is this page helpful?