Council AGM announces new Chairman and Cabinet members

Peter Wildsmith

A new Chairman and Vice Chairman were elected for 2023/24 at the Hart District Council Annual General Meeting (AGM) on Thursday 18 May, the. The Cabinet members and Chairmen of Hart District Council Committees were also appointed. 

There are 33 seats on the Council, made up of 11 Conservatives, 11 Liberal Democrats, 10 Community Campaign Hart (CCH) and one independent.  

Councillor Peter Wildsmith was elected as Chairman of the Council and Councillor Dermot Smith as Vice Chairman. 

The Cabinet Members are:

  • Leader and Strategic Direction and Partnerships - Councillor David Neighbour
  • Deputy Leader and Finance - Councillor James Radley 
  • Climate Change and Corporate Services - Councillor Richard Quarterman
  • Community - Councillor Stuart Bailey
  • Digital and Communications - Councillor Tony Clarke
  • Community Safety and Development Management - Councillor Alan Oliver
  • Planning Policy - Councillor Graham Cockarill
  • Regulatory - Councillor Tina Collins

Please visit Your councillors and other representatives page for more information about councillors in Hart. 

Is this page helpful?

Is this page helpful?