County councillors

Find the person who represents you on Hampshire County Council

Hampshire County Council is the county authority for Hampshire. It is responsible for services such as:

  • education
  • transport
  • fire and public safety
  • social care
  • libraries
  • trading standards

Hampshire County Council has 78 elected councillors.

Each councillor represents one of the 76 divisions in Hampshire. There are five divisions in Hart district. 

Councillors work locally to represent, promote and support the interests of their electoral division and its community and to represent Hampshire County Council.