Wards & polling stations

Review of Parliamentary Polling Districts and Polling Places 2019

The Council is now undertaking a polling place review. The links below are for information purposes.

The Returning Officer invites comments as to the distribution and location of polling districts and polling places within Hart district.

On this page are maps of the current polling districts each of which is identified by a unique reference letter or letters.  All electors living within an individual polling district all vote at the polling station shown by the relevant cross on the map. There is also a list of polling station, polling places and polling districts shown in the associated table.

We invite suggestions for alternative polling places associated with a particular polling district.  A polling place is the general locality that electors would vote in.  A polling place then includes a specific room(s) or building chosen by the Returning Officer for use as a polling station

You can make suggestions that result in a further sub division of a polling district into a smaller area. You could do this where you feel that electors within a single polling district are not adequately served by all voting in the same place. You cannot make suggestions that involve combining polling districts together.

Any suggestions that you submit should result in a polling places that are convenient and accessible to all voters in the relevant polling district and if at all possible should be located within that associated polling district. You must also take into account the availability of buildings that would be suitable for using as a polling station and recognising that the most convenient premise may not be available for commercial hiring.

The Returning Officer will make his suggestions and publish them on this website on the 1st August 2019.

Suggestions should be made to elections@hart.gov.uk or in writing to the Returning Officer, Civic Offices, Harlington Way, Fleet, GU51 4AE. The closing date is the 27 September 2019.

Council will discuss the proposals on the 28 November and the new polling places will come into effect at the first polls to be held after the 1st December 2019.

Please note: This review is not concerned with changing electoral areas and will make no difference to the Constituency, County Division, District Ward, Parish or Parish ward in which you live, nor will it change any MEP’S, MP’s or Councillors that represent you.

The Acting Returning Officer for North East Hampshire has submitted the following proposals for amendments to polling places in that constituency.

Hart District Wards - Facts and figures

There are 11 Wards making up Hart District and 21 Town and Parish Councils.

Wards Electorate
Blackwater & Hawley 5912
Crookham East 6056
Crookham West and ​Ewshot 7716
Fleet Central 6911
Fleet East 5936
Fleet West 6517
Hartley Wintney 7376
Hook 6528
Odiham 6767
Yateley East 6944
Yateley West 6612
Total Electorate (DEC 2018) 73,275

For a map of the district showing the parliamentary constituency, county division, district and parish ward boundaries go to Ordnance Survey - Election Maps.

Where to Vote

You can find your polling station here. This takes you to an external organisation who are responsible for the information provided.

Electoral Reviews

Where permitted by statute we review the locations and boundaries of electoral areas and ensure that they meet the needs of all of the electorate. These include District Wards, Parish boundaries, Polling Districts and Polling Places.

To read more about boundary reviews you can visit the LGBC website.

If you have any enquiries regarding electoral services please contact us:-

Electoral and Registration Services
Civic Offices
Harlington Way
GU51 4AE

Telephone 01252 774077 or email elections@hart.gov.uk

Share this page