Council contact list

For services not listed below, or if you are not sure of the service you need please use the general enquiries number or email address:

Tel 01252 622122
Email enquiries@hart.gov.uk

For more information or a direct link to a department page, please click on the title of the service.

Hart District Council services

Rubbish collections and recycling including grass and glass collections
Email waste-management@hart.gov.uk or call 01252 622122

The Local Plan and most planning applications
Call 01252 774419 or email planningadmin@hart.gov.uk

Delivering affordable housing, managing the housing register and helping the homeless.
Call 01252 774420 or Out of Hours Emergency Homelessness enquiries 0845 677 067 or email housing@hart.gov.uk

Housing Benefit and council tax
Call 01252 774444 or email revenues@hart.gov.uk

Local Land Charges
Call 01252 774133 or email locallandcharges@hart.gov.uk

Food, health and safety inspections
Call 01252 774421 Out of hours noise: 0845 6770678 or email eh@hart.gov.uk

Licensing including taxis and entertainment
Call 01252 622122 or email licence@hart.gov.uk

Managing Hart and Frogmore Leisure Centres
Frogmore Leisure Centre: Call 01252 873454 or email frogmoreinfo@everyoneactive.com
Hart Leisure Centre: Call 01252 629974 or email hartinfo@everyoneactive.com

Press and Communications
Press: Call 01252 774460 or email press@hart.gov.uk
Communications: Call 01252 774460 or email communications@hart.gov.uk

Street cleaning and fly-tipping
Call 01252 622122 or email enquiries@hart.gov.uk

Parking and parking enforcement
Call 01252 625990 or for Penalty Charge Notice Payments call 01252 625991
Email parking@hart.gov.uk

Community Safety
Call 01252 774476 or email community-safety-team@hart.gov.uk

Voter registration and Elections
Call 01252 774077 or email elections@hart.gov.uk

Dog Warden
Call 01252 774421 or email dog.warden@hart.gov.uk

Countryside Services
Call 01252 623443 or email countryside@hart.gov.uk

Drainage
Call 01252 774421 or email drainage@hart.gov.uk

Building Control (Building Regulations)
Call 01252 398715 or email buildingcontrol@hart.gov.uk

Trees and Protected Tree Enquiries
Call 01252 774419 or email trees@hart.gov.uk

We have shared Legal Services with Basingstoke and Deane. 
Please email: sls@hart.gov.uk

Hampshire County Council provide the following services:

  • Roads, footpaths, pot hole repairs and gritting
  • Social services (child and adult)
  • Schools and education
  • Libraries and museums
  • Adoption and foster care
  • Trading standards
  • Registration of births, deaths and marriages
  • Bus passes for older or disabled people
  • Civic amenity sites
  • Meals on wheels
  • Apply for a ‘blue badge’ for parking

How to contact Hampshire County Council

info@hants.gov.uk or via their website www.hants.gov.uk

0300 555 1375 or 0300 555 1390 - ‘Minicom’ Text-phone for hearing and speech impaired customers within Hampshire.

Share this page